Gourmet Experience – Country Hospitality

Reviews

Leave a Review

Edith

September 2021Takeaway
Thank you for a lovely Father’s Day take away lunch, much appreciated during this lockdown .

Shalini

April 2021Weekend trip
We had a fantastic weekend at this idyllic little spot only an hour out of Melbourne. Really family friendly, my 5 year old loved the goats and alpaca, and loved spending time with the resident pup. Highly recommend the premium dining, the food was absolutely sensational. We’ll be back!

5/5

Catherine

June 2021
Thank you very much Jill and Phil for a wonderful week! We all loved sharing marshmallows around the fire, the gorgeous vans to sleep in, and a great mix of the great outdoors along with many comforts like heaters and robes!!! Our kids loved feeding the goats and sheep (and so did we!!), and your accommodation was comfortable, spotless, charming and relaxing. We loved the delicious meals you prepared for us (you are a wonderful cook!) and appreciated your generosity and hospitality so much – we all felt so welcome (our dog Wilfy too!!), and we would love to return one day! Thank you 🙂

Ada

May 2021Weekend trip
Cannot recommend this place highly enough. Jill and Phil are wonderful hosts. The property is beautiful with so many thoughtful touches. Arrived to the fire going, freshly baked sourdough, and plant-based milk and butter to cater to my veganism! Loved greeting the farm animals, pats with their dog Daisy, sitting out underneath the stars. You won’t regret your stay here!!

Giulia

May 2021
Thank you for all your lovely help and hospitality during our stay! An unforgettable stay. Beautifully cosy and clean with all the amenities we need and more!! The perfect farm stay away from home! Ourselves and our dog are forever grateful and already missing it!

Justin
January 2021
It was a spontaneous little adventure for the family to break the spell of 2020. We couldn’t have asked for better hosts, or more creative and comfortable spaces to enjoy. The local produce is delicious.

Kate

March 2021
We had a wonderful weekend away with our young kids to this lovely spot. Our hosts were super helpful, thoughtful and generous and the place was indeed unique. The caravans and cabin were very clean and comfy, with everything we needed to make our stay special and enjoyable including marshmallows for toasting on the fire. Our son is already asking when we can go back!

Such a unique and memorable experience

5/5

Stayed Mar 2021

Rebecca S.

Thanks so much for your warm welcome and for making us feel so comfortable.

Kids loved feeding the animals, we all loved the beautifully renovated and decorated caravans and the location is spectacular. Duck eggs for breakfast was a delicious bonus! A memorable weekend. Thank you.

Published 14 Mar 2021

5/5

Stayed Apr 2021

Liz H.

Jill and Phil were incredibly hospitable. Recommend the cheese/ grazing platter and BBQ-catered meal by Jill. Very close to groceries/ amenities. Cosy stay. Our kids loved the farm animals, dog and the fire pit with marshmallows every night. Highly recommend.

Published 10 Apr 2021

Kate

July 2021

A wonderful stay.

Accomodation is as advertised – clean, and something a bit different.

The kids loved the animals and the caravan sleeping – warm and cozy even in July! Our dog enjoyed exploring and was made to feel very welcome.

We ordered ‘from the grill’ for our first night and a local produce platter another night – both delicious!

Jill is a warm and friendly host – very easy to communicate with when booking and during our stay.

Highly recommend.

5/5
Ben
April 2021
What a great place to stay! Cosy rooms, great provisions if you want to cook for yourself, and extras if you’d like something special. A warm welcome and unique setting to relax and enjoy a few days away.